Sound quality.

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Chilliman

Sound quality.

Post by Chilliman »

Had a friend round the other night messing in my studio. Difficult to explain the concept of scope to the uninitiated, but he was blown away.
The sound quality of the effects and synths had him totally in awe.
He's coming round next week for a play, he's more of a guitarist, so I said we could make some tunes.
I bet he sits there for hours again going through presets on every synth 😂
Still banging quality that impresses anyone that hears it.
valis

Re: Sound quality.

Post by valis »

Very glad to hear it!
sunmachine

Post by sunmachine »

Thanks for sharing, Chilliman! :)
jksuperstar

Post by jksuperstar »

It’s so true. I’ve been raising a family and away from scope for a few years. I recently reconnected it on a rebuilt system, and once I had everything wrung out...it purrs like such a lion. What a fabulous beast.
valis

Post by valis »

Sounds a lot like me (and soon I), glad to see you still around jksuperstar.
okantah

Post by okantah »

The scope platform is real f#cka it breaks the barriers of of all sounds it hypnosis addictive magnetized
outsounder

Post by outsounder »

Its always been a fabulous sounding platform. I'm suprised that they havent developed and released a six dsp system with the PCIe inerface to take advantage of the explosion of DAW users across the board, maybe such a product would feature a usb and balanced phono outputs or even a HDMI out for home users. I would suspect that the PCI card user base maybe falling away because of the cost of upgrading to an excite system and the problems of finding a mobo with PCI slots.
Bud Weiser

Post by Bud Weiser »