A question about STS

Talk about the STS series of Creamware samplers.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Eiffel65Fan
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Jul 09, 2022 3:19 am

A question about STS

Post by Eiffel65Fan »

Hello,

I am aware that the STS samplers (as well as STS reliant presets on certain Scope synths) don’t work on 64 bit Windows. However, I have a bit of a strange question I want to ask. If you were to buy a used Windows 10 machine (desktop or laptop) with a 64 bit OS and x64 processor and then clean install the 32 bit version of Windows 10 on that machine (with the x64 processor), would you still encounter the BSOD every time you tried to load the STS stuff?
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 23264
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: A question about STS

Post by garyb »

not if you contact support about the 32bit files. STS works in 32bit.
nebelfuerst
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

Re: A question about STS

Post by nebelfuerst »

Does this also apply to Scope7 in Win7/32 ?
I get the attached message there.
Attachments
Clipboard01.jpg
Clipboard01.jpg (7.29 KiB) Viewed 1363 times
\\\ *** l 0 v e | X I T E *** ///
User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 2718
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: A question about STS

Post by Bud Weiser »

"KBParam3" exists as .sys file in the 32Bit files Gary mentions above.
VxD not necessary anymore,- I just backupped these as also the ones originally delivered w/ John Bowen/ZARG synth installation files.
I deleted all .VxD and ARIALN.TTF files from my Scope v7 32Bit PCI installation.

So,- I got STS to run w/o warning messages in Scope 7 32Bit / Win 7 Pro SP1 (32Bit) on my HP xw server machine.
I have the files but will leave delivery to S|C support or Gary.
But I can upload when I get permission ...

:)

Bud
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 23264
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: A question about STS

Post by garyb »

sure, upload, or people can contact support.
User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 2718
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: A question about STS

Post by Bud Weiser »

garyb wrote: Tue Jul 02, 2024 2:27 pm sure, upload, or people can contact support.
Thx Gary ... done !
sts files 32bit.zip
(89.06 KiB) Downloaded 24 times
:)

Bud
nebelfuerst
Posts: 496
Joined: Tue Jun 23, 2009 10:55 am

Re: A question about STS

Post by nebelfuerst »

Wow ! STS now loads on my Xite/W7-32 system.
Thank you very much :)
\\\ *** l 0 v e | X I T E *** ///
User avatar
Bud Weiser
Posts: 2718
Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 5:29 am
Location: nowhere land

Re: A question about STS

Post by Bud Weiser »

nebelfuerst wrote: Wed Jul 03, 2024 9:40 am Wow ! STS now loads on my Xite/W7-32 system.
Thank you very much :)
Congrats,- good to know !

Yes, the files work for PCI and XITE.

:)

Bud
Post Reply