Problem whit midi scope 5,1

A place to talk about whatever Scope music/gear related stuff you want.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
Ciairo
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 11, 2016 11:40 am

Problem whit midi scope 5,1

Post by Ciairo »

Hi everyone, I have a problem with scope 5.1 midi connected with reaper asio. The sound is continually interrupted by pops and drops, especially with scope synths. Can anyone help me? Thanks in advance.
mausmuso
Posts: 520
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2001 4:00 pm

Re: Problem whit midi scope 5,1

Post by mausmuso »

Hi There,
I hope you managed to get things setup.
If not you might try some of the tweaks detailed here
https://www.scopeusers.com/ScopeRise/is ... _setup.htm
or here
viewtopic.php?p=351680&hilit=hyperthreading#p351680
regards
maus
JuozasG
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2021 6:10 am

Re: Problem whit midi scope 5,1

Post by JuozasG »

Hi, try to disable in device manager > system devices > high precision event timer (HPET). For me only this helped to fix random pops and clicks.
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 23241
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: Problem whit midi scope 5,1

Post by garyb »

there are no clicks and pops associated with midi. are the clicks and pops on recordings, or when playing instruments? are you monitoring through the sequencer?

did you do the setup suggestions here?
viewtopic.php?t=31345
Chilliman
Posts: 47
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 5:13 pm

Re: Problem whit midi scope 5,1

Post by Chilliman »

Clicks and pops are usually buffer size related.
Post Reply