DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Request a new device/modular module, and hope that some enterprising developer grants your wish!

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
LorenOA76
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am

DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by LorenOA76 »

Hello Scoopers,

I am looking for a missing Dsp file for DAS RODE.

The missing file is:
DASX20.dsp

Many thanks in advance,

Loren
User avatar
valis
Posts: 6763
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »

User avatar
Peter Drake
Posts: 203
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:27 pm
Location: Outer Milky Way

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by Peter Drake »

You may find that keeping Scope under Windows 7 or older will fix this issue.
LorenOA76
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by LorenOA76 »

Hi,
Thank you for the TIPS and link to the forum discussion :)
It works now :)
Loren
User avatar
valis
Posts: 6763
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »

np. thanks for what you do
BibbieMok
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 03, 2020 9:08 am

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by BibbieMok »

Hi...It also occurred to me that a computer could potentially handle all of the DSP, leaving only DAC and and amplification external to a PC or source. This would require an interface with 18 channels in and out. Could an interface like the ones above be connected to achieve infinite channels? How would a PC manage to output the correct channels to the correct device if multiple interfaces are required?
Last edited by BibbieMok on Wed May 06, 2020 1:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
valis
Posts: 6763
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: West Coast USA
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by valis »

BobbieMok, you don't seem to be using traditional spam techniques but I'm wondering if you perhaps posted erroniously.
Liquid EDGE
Posts: 1153
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by Liquid EDGE »

LorenOA76 wrote: Mon Mar 02, 2020 11:48 am Hi,
Thank you for the TIPS and link to the forum discussion :)
It works now :)
Loren
Did you get the file dasx20 or was it something else that fixed it?
Liquid EDGE
Posts: 1153
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2004 4:00 pm
Location: Brighton England
Contact:

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by Liquid EDGE »

Found it.. it’s included with the das legend files
User avatar
garyb
Moderator
Posts: 23002
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: ghetto by the sea

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by garyb »

BibbieMok wrote: Mon Apr 06, 2020 9:14 am Hi...It also occurred to me that a computer could potentially handle all of the DSP, leaving only DAC and and amplification external to a PC or source. This would require an interface with 18 channels in and out. Could an interface like the ones above be connected to achieve infinite channels? How would a PC manage to output the correct channels to the correct device if multiple interfaces are required?
nice spamming technique, but that is NOT how these things work. one could buy an RME card if that was the whole purpose. a computer could NOT do all the work done on the dsps AND run everything else, but that might be fine for many uses.

i removed your ad.
LorenOA76
Posts: 114
Joined: Mon May 01, 2017 8:19 am

Re: DAS RODE Missing DSP - need help :)

Post by LorenOA76 »

Hello Dear Liquid EDGE,
Already Found it.. As you say .. it’s included with the DAS legend files install folders
Many Thanks
Loren
Post Reply