XTC Accelerator mode errors

Discuss Scope XTC mode.

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
burdello
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 4:00 pm

XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by burdello »

Hi, I have a Pulsar 2. I have an Echo Audiofire 2 too.
When I switch to Echo ASIO drivers I can't use XTC plugins.
XTC tell me: "XTC plug not properly installed", I can see the plugs but they don't sounds and DSPs load stay at zero.
How can I use XTC DSPs with another soundcard outputs?
I tried to reinstall but the problem persists...
best regards,
Andrea
burdello
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by burdello »

I get it working by "Jumper trick". Many plugs seems working right, but (especially loading Vinco) I get this error:
Internal error
ScopeDriverIoctl (1908900) returned error code -99

So, looking at forum's posts, I try to disable dual core (setting Nuendo's cpu affinity to CPU0 by task manager)
Now XTC works perfectly using Echo ASIO drivers.
I'm sad because I have cut 50% of my cpu power...

This the jumper trick:
Image
User avatar
the19thbear
Posts: 1403
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by the19thbear »

hey.. just a trick that might work:
Buy a usb hub!! and plug ALL your usb stuff into that hub, so you ONLY use one USB port on your pc.
that solves my scope error ( ScopeDriverIoctl (1908900) returned error code -99)
and i can run both cores now!.. and by the way, running windows media player sometimes generates the aforemented error..
worth trying!
burdello
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by burdello »

I read on forum aboout USB issue (probably was yours)
I disabled all USB support by motherboard bios (just for try) and the problem persists...
I still work with a single core support...
thanks for the suggestion :wink:
User avatar
Fede
Posts: 300
Joined: Sat May 05, 2001 4:00 pm
Location: Genoa, Italy

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by Fede »

Did you try to use the 3.1a/b driver? It has been reported to work better with dual core machines

Fede
burdello
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by burdello »

Fede wrote:Did you try to use the 3.1a/b driver? It has been reported to work better with dual core machines

Fede
Great tip!
I'll try asap, but... I don't know if I have it.. Can I download it from somewhere?
Thanks!
ciao

edited:
found! http://www.shaynesworld.com/3.1b_drivers.zip
I'll test it asap.
burdello
Posts: 42
Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2004 4:00 pm

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by burdello »

The drivers seem not affect the problem but...
I give another try to Stardust suggestion, downloading and using XTC DLLs from Digital Audiosoft (here)
This ones is ok and now I can use full dual core support!!!
My problem is closed
Thanks!
User avatar
the19thbear
Posts: 1403
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by the19thbear »

just by using das xtc dll's?
coool
doordauwer
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 20, 2009 7:47 am

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by doordauwer »

What exactly do i have to do with the STEREO plugin.dll and MONO plugin.dll? Cheers.
jasso62
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 1:14 am

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by jasso62 »

Hi,

would anybody happen to have a copy of the special XTC.dll mentioned above?
" XTC DLLs from Digital Audiosoft (here)"

rgds,
pranza
Posts: 135
Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2008 1:22 pm
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Contact:

Re: XTC Accelerator mode errors

Post by pranza »

it's interesting - what it was for and how did they differ from dlls that are installed by s|c installer of version 5.1?
never had any "dual core" issues.
is it something particular about xtc use in v 3.1?
Post Reply