E-Mixers

Scope device files created using the Scope SDK

Moderators: valis, garyb

Post Reply
User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

E-Mixers

Post by roy thinnes »

Springtime - Mixertime!
Image
Actually it's a pack of three mixers (E-Mix12m, 16m, 16s), and a Master mixer.
Select the mixer types you need (mono or stereo, EQ or not), and connect them to the E-Mix Master.
Aux, Busses and Mutegroups (if wanted) have to be connected too.
Image
Download: here
btw. all channels are on dsp, just EQs, Aux and Busses can be (and are by default) switched off.
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1504
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: E-Mixers

Post by yayajohn »

yay!!! I was really bored today now I have something new to play with. Thanks Roy
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: E-Mixers

Post by Marco »

Wowowowow! This is the most beautiful mixer ever! Thank you for your work! :D :D :D
I must try this out!
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!
User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by roy thinnes »

sorry but I forgot to mention that it's made on a Pci system.
It's quite possible that it's unusable for the xite :roll:
JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by JoPo »

Wow ! Roy ! This mixer concept is awesome ! :wink: Thank yooOOoo !

Hep ! Xite users !
Works very well on my xited system untill ... I reload the project. Then it crashes when reloading. 2 E-Mix16s + 1 E-Mix Master in my project... Do you experiment the same issue, xite users ?? :-?
Please tell me ! I'm fed up with STM, the only mixers that work perfectly on my system ! I want to use those E-ones ! What is the secret ?
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1504
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: E-Mixers

Post by yayajohn »

All seems to be working fine here so far. Project recallable. Very nice work Roy not too heavy on the DSP and lots of routing options, thanks a bunch this is just what I need
EMIX1.JPG
EMIX1.JPG (824.66 KiB) Viewed 8298 times
EMIX.JPG
EMIX.JPG (284.72 KiB) Viewed 8298 times
User avatar
ronnie
Posts: 781
Joined: Thu Jul 17, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Varies Between 30Hz & 20KHz
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by ronnie »

Looks yummy! Many thanks.
"I’ve come to the conclusion that synths are like potatoes, they’re no good raw—you’ve got to cook ‘em, and I cooked these sounds for months before I got them to the point where they sounded musical to me." Lyle Mays
JoPo
Posts: 2306
Joined: Wed Jun 05, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: VRRAAaaooOôOooommmh
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by JoPo »

yayajohn wrote:All seems to be working fine here so far. Project recallable. Very nice work Roy not too heavy on the DSP and lots of routing options, thanks a bunch this is just what I need
Me too ! Those mixers are what I neeeEEEeeed !

After rebuilding my template by delting STM, close & reload the project (which I didn't do on the first test) in order to let the xite ardering dsp's better than simply deleting STM & loading Emixers on the same session, I'm able to load the template with Emixers without crashing.

For the moment, I can't make more test, I'm working on a project that would take half a day to change mixer. But for my next new project, I'll use this new Emixer template. I know that Roy's mixers are lighter for dsp's than STM ! I really wish to use Emixers ! Aaarrrr......
> > > > > > > > > > > > --- Musica --> here ! ---< < < < < < < < < < < <
Eanna
Posts: 613
Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2011 1:57 am
Location: Ireland

Re: E-Mixers

Post by Eanna »

Excellent, thank you so much for your generosity of time and spirit Roy..
Not because it is easy, but because it is hard...
dawman
Posts: 14250
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: E-Mixers

Post by dawman »

Looks like fun.

I need to experiential a little bit.

Anyone remember what the stereo feedback module was called?
I need it try something as I'm getting the recurring message.

Yes I am not using the mixers correctly to see that message, which is why I want to try something.
David
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2002 4:00 pm
Location: Modular IV

Re: E-Mixers

Post by David »

Genius at work. Many thanks
User avatar
yayajohn
Posts: 1504
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:01 pm
Location: Everywhere....Nowhere

Re: E-Mixers

Post by yayajohn »

dawman wrote:Looks like fun.

I need to experiential a little bit.

Anyone remember what the stereo feedback module was called?
I need it try something as I'm getting the recurring message.

Yes I am not using the mixers correctly to see that message, which is why I want to try something.
There's 2 in the folder. Not sure where they came from or if they are what you are talking about.
Attachments
Feedback.zip
(159.66 KiB) Downloaded 136 times
dawman
Posts: 14250
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: E-Mixers

Post by dawman »

Ankyu.
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: E-Mixers

Post by Marco »

Works Phantastic! Looks great! Love the colors! Better overview.
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!
User avatar
roy thinnes
Posts: 644
Joined: Thu Jan 09, 2003 4:00 pm
Location: Graz
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by roy thinnes »

I'm glad that you like it!
And if there's any uncertainty how to connect the various in/outputs of the mixers, just take a look at my site.
:)
dawman
Posts: 14250
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: E-Mixers

Post by dawman »

Nice.

I need to re do my resolution like that..
User avatar
Marco
Posts: 1260
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 4:27 pm
Location: Ödenwald

Re: E-Mixers

Post by Marco »

Yayajohn where can I find and download the 1-8 fx rack device you used in your example! You are an excellent expert!
:wink: out and about for music production. Are you still configguring your Studio :lol: music first!
dawman
Posts: 14250
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2005 4:00 pm
Location: PROJECT WINDOW

Re: E-Mixers

Post by dawman »

roy thinnes wrote:I'm glad that you like it!
And if there's any uncertainty how to connect the various in/outputs of the mixers, just take a look at my site.
:)
Thanks for the info link RoyT.
User avatar
faxinadu
Posts: 1598
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 3:12 am
Location: israel
Contact:

Re: E-Mixers

Post by faxinadu »

awesome work! thanks a bunch as always mate! 8)
Scope, Android, Web, PC Plugins and Sounds:
http://www.oceanswift.net
Music
https://faxinadu.bandcamp.com/
User avatar
Spielraum
Posts: 577
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 1:11 pm
Location: Raumschiff Erde

Re: E-Mixers

Post by Spielraum »

:roll: FETT
|̲̅̅●̲̅̅|̲̅̅=̲̅̅|̲̅̅●̲̅̅] Lange Welle ~ Mittelwelle ~ Kurze Welle ~ Ultra Kurze Welle
Post Reply